Ciao for Now and a tip on grading groups

Si, ciao I will be heading to Italy Wednesday 10/4 and return to the office on Monday 10/23.  Have students working in groups?   Check out this link when using group assignments and grading.

My assistant Pete Eischens, eischensp16@students.edu.edu will be in the office most days for a few hours.  Additionally you can contact the following resources if you need assistance.

Help Desk (Michael Davis, davistr@ecu.edu and Billy Igoe, igoew@ecu.edu ) for this building 744-2903.
Blackboard – Matt Long longm@ecu.edu , Adam Brewer brewera@ecu.edu , Paul Lamere, lamerep@ecu.edu
SABA/Webex – John Southworth, southworthj@ecu.edu
Mediasite Troubleshooting –  Jarrett Shafer (252) 328-9141, shaferj@ecu.edu , Josh Brown, (252) 328-9617, brownjos@ecu.edu
My Mediasite – Jarrett Shafer (252) 328-9141, shaferj@ecu.edu , Allen Dennis, (252) 328-2841 allend@ecu.edu
Tegrity/Voice Thread – Perceival Murphy, (252) 737-5166, murphyp@ecu.edu
Wordpress Blogs – Helpdesk
Academic Technologies – Ginny Sconiers, Wendy Creasey

Share

Since last week’s post was a repost you get 2 this week!

We are 3 1/2 weeks into the semester and here is a Best Practice that is included for Distance Education content but is a great idea for all classes to check in on “How is the course going?” and “Do you have any suggestions?“

Early feedback surveys or just informal discussions ask students to provide feedback on what is working well in a course and what might help them have a better course experience. This early feedback is done early in the course so corrections and modifications can be made. It is an easy opening for students who might have comments or suggestions or questions.”

You could use discussion board, or a doodle poll, or a round table discussion!

There have been a couple of emails inviting you to Mursion Demonstration. I went to one last spring and wrote about it http://blog.ecu.edu/sites/OET/?p=2370 It is a very cool tool available to you.  “Mursion is a great opportunity we have available at ECU for Read more

Share