Bb 8 Tutorial: Show / Hide Users

In Blackboard 8, as an instructor, you now have the option of hiding users form the Grade Center.  Hidden users are not removed from the Grade Center and can be shown at any time.  Users that are set to “hide” are grayed out in the ORGANIZE GRADE CENTER section under MANAGE.

To show/hide users, follow these steps below:
1. With your mouse, hover over the MANAGE button.
2. Click on the SHOW / HIDE USERS button.
3. Place a check beside each student you want to show or hide.
4. With your mouse, click on the appropriate button; SHOW USER or HIDE USER (whichever action you wish to perform).

Click here for show / hide users tutorial.

Leave a Reply