Honored Instructor Award

On December 3, six FLL professors were honored with Honored Instructor Awards by ECU’s Office of Campus Living and the Residence Hall Association for their “invaluable contribution to student learning”: Prof. Ninfa Bayas (Spanish); Dr. Ann Borisoff (Spanish), Prof. Lisa Ellison (Classics), Prof. Tatjana Goodman (German), Dr. Susanne Lenné Jones (German), and Dr. Javier Lorenzo (Spanish). According to Michael Perry, Associate Director of Campus Housing, each of the five instructors had been “recognized by one or more student(s) who reside in Campus Living for having made a significant impact on their educational experience here at ECU.”

Honor Society Induction and Installation Ceremony, Oct. 18

You are cordially invited to the
Department of Foreign Languages and Literatures
 Honor Society Induction and Installation Ceremony
Please join us as we celebrate student achievements and induct our most outstanding students into the National French (Pi Delta Phi), German (Delta Phi Alpha), and Hispanic Honor Societies (Sigma Delta Pi). We are also delighted to be able to install a new chapter of Pi Delta Phi, the National French Honor Society.
Thursday, October 18, 2018, at 5:30p.m.
Green Room, Croatan
(ECU main campus, Dixon Drive; parking available after 5:30pm in the back of the building)
 Featuring a talk entitled
“Languages: Life’s Cultural Currency”
Whichard Visiting Distinguished Professor
Dr. Eileen M. Angelini 
Followed by a light reception.
Kindly RSVP to jonessu@ecu.edu or 252-737-1755 by October 12th.

Scholarship Thank You Luncheon


Dr. Ford, Dr. Smith and Dr. Murenina along with FLL students attended the Third Annual THCAS Scholarship Thank You Luncheon that took place on Sept. 21, 2018. A number of FLL students were recognized for their achievements. Two out of three student speakers at the Luncheon were from FLL. Phoenix Little, Hispanic Studies student and Ms. Harvey S. Wooten Social Sciences Scholar, Chase Neese, Russian Studies student and The Jim and Pam Mullen Study Abroad Scholarship and Dr. Gabriel R. Cipau Scholarship recipient.

1 2 3 13