Board of Visitors elects officers

The ECU Board of Visitors welcomed a new slate of officers, new committee chairs and three new members in its first meeting of the 2011-2012 academic year Aug. 26 in Greenville.

Members got updates on the budget, outreach and athletics, then toured the campus, including recently renovated Scott residence hall on College Hill.

Officers include: Steve Brown of Raleigh, chair, Terry Yeargan of Durham, vice chair, and Olivia Collier of Fuquay, secretary.

Committee chairs include Terry Yeargan, legislative; Angela Moss of Raleigh, engagement; Sabrina Bengal of New Bern and Brenda Myrick of Greenville, fundraising/development.

New members include Vern Davenport of Durham, Ernest Logemann of Winston-Salem and Donna Phillips of Greenville.

Members of the ECU Board of Visitors are volunteers appointed by the Board of Trustees to assist the trustees and chancellor and advance the interests of the university. The BOV includes 49 appointed members, nine ex-officio members and seven members emeritus.


Stephen A. Brown

Olivia Collier

Terry Yeargan