Nov 282012
 

Deleted files aren’t really gone, they are only moved to the recycle bin, a “holding area.” If you mistakenly delete a needed file, it is easily recovered. Does your recycle bin include credit card information, passwords, medical, personal, or sensitive work-related information? Empty the trash or recycle bin on a regular basis to ensure that deleted information stays deleted. Learn more about how to effectively erase files from your computer at the US-CERT website.

Be Sociable, Share!