March 2011



Q:   What would you like to do with your major?

A:    I have a job lined up after graduation in Philadelphia working for PriceWaterhouseCoopers in the Tax department. Eventually, I would like to start a business with my sister.

Q:   How do you manage your athletic, academic, and personal responsibilities?

A:    Being part of an athletic team has made balancing all my responsibilities easier because everything is very regimented. I have a strict schedule with practice, workouts, and classes that I am able to schedule everything around it.

Q:   Do you have a quote or philosophy that you live by?

A:    “Live everyday to the fullest”

Q:   What has been your best moment (to date) while playing for ECU?

A:    This season, I received my 1st individual medal at the C-USA conference meet and placed 2nd in the 200m butterfly.

Q:   What advice would you give to future ECU student-athletes?

A:    Budget your time and use all the resources that are available to student-athletes. Time management is key to being successful.


  • Born in New York, but raised in Berwyn, PA (suburb of Philadelphia)
  • Attended Conestoga High School
  • Has one older sister who is currently attending Syracuse Law School
  • Loves to play other sports and participate in intramural sports on campus
  • Loves to read,if it’s not for a class
  • Favorite color: Red and Blue
  • Favorite food: Steak and lobster
  • Favorite movie: Billy Madison
  • Best vacation: Visiting China and Japan with his sister and taking a Mediterranean cruise with his family