#6

Grandchild and because it is my blog I can brag!  Micah arrived Friday 10/26 at 11:27, weighing at 6 lbs, 12 oz, doing quite well at home with mom, dad and big brother who had his own introduction on this blog!

Share

What I learned . . .

At the Mediasite Conference last week and in a meeting today!  Spring semester will have a feature where commenting and annotations can be enabled on recordings to allow more interactivity between yourself and your students.  It gives a “YouTube” type of view.  Want to see more?  Contact this office.

Share

Team work

I have blogged about Microsoft Teams and asked if anyone wanted to join.  The question is what do they do and how will they help myself and my students.

“Microsoft Teams brings conversations, content and apps together in one online interface for faculty, students, staff and even non-ECU collaborators.

Join us Wednesday, October 17, when Microsoft expert, Manny Sandhu*, will discuss how Teams can enhance campus experiences, empower faculty, create optimum student engagement and elevate your institutional performance.”  Click here to find what session might work for you!

Share

Who you gonna call?

I will be on vacation 10/3 – 10/9.

My assistant Lauren Crawford, crawfordl14@students.ecu.edu (252-744-1106) will be in the office most days and may be able to assist you.  Following is a list of resources which may be able to help with any questions.

Help Desk (Michael Davis, davistr@ecu.edu and Billy Igoe, igoew@ecu.edu ) for this building 744-2903.
Blackboard – Matt Long longm@ecu.edu , Adam Brewer brewera@ecu.edu , Paul Lamere, lamerep@ecu.edu
SABA/Webex – John Southworth, southworthj@ecu.edu
Mediasite Troubleshooting –  Jarrett Shafer (252) 328-9141, shaferj@ecu.edu , Josh Brown, (252) 328-9617, brownjos@ecu.edu
My Mediasite – Jarrett Shafer (252) 328-9141, shaferj@ecu.edu , Dennis Allen, (252) 328-2841 allend@ecu.edu
Tegrity/Voice Thread – Perceival Murphy, (252) 737-5166, murphyp@ecu.edu
Wordpress Blogs – Helpdesk
Academic Technologies – Ginny Sconiers, Wendy Creasey
Classroom Technology – Tony Cooke, Chad Waters, watersc@ecu.edu

Share